One Month On Youtube / General Update

Hey everybody! Ultimate Oddball here. I wanted to do a quick update on what’s going on right now. First off: today is the one month anniversary of starting the Ultimate Oddball Youtube channel! Superb! Things are going pretty well so far, and I’ve really appreciated all the great feedback I’ve gotten. Thank you to everyone who has watched my videos, subscribed, retweeted, or supported me in some other way. You are awesome! It’s been absolutely amazing connecting with people who share my views or have other things in common with me. It’s been especially wonderful to connect with other autism advocates and self advocates on Twitter, Facebook, and Youtube. If you haven’t already checked out my accompanying sites, they all have some unique content, and vary in the type available.

This week has been a bit chaotic because I ended up getting very sick with what I assume is the flu. Because of that I haven’t been able to record all week, so unfortunately ‘Oddball and The Ghost’ will be on a two week hiatus. Why two weeks? Well, I’m actually in the process of moving right now. which is very exciting. I’m going to end up having my own space, which will be wonderful, and because of that I’ll be increasing my video uploads. Thus far I’ve only been able to record at certain times of the day because of issues with noise and lighting, but I won’t have to worry about that after moving (and once I get some lighting, hopefully for Christmas).

My current series will continue, with the possible exception of the Bash Buddies’ Toy Soldiers: Cold War series, as VDubb has a busy schedule and isn’t always available to play. With the recent launch of Xbox One Backwards Compatibility, though, we will likely be recording some ‘Gears of War 3’ as well as ‘Rainbow Six: Vegas’ gameplay at some point.

As always, thanks so much for watching, thanks for coming by, and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

